MEMBERSHIP OF COUNCIL COMMITTEES

Service Committees

Policy and Resources Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Labour (5)	Tim Gibson (C) Angela Harrison Mark Last Ashley Wise Dolley Wooster
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Mike Baldock (VC) Monique Bonney Derek Carnell Richard Palmer
Conservative (4)	Lloyd Bowen Julien Speed James Hunt Peter Marchington
Liberal Democrats (1)	Charles Gibson
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann
Independent (0)	

Community & Leisure Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Labour (6)	Shelley Cheesman
	Mark Last
	Charlie Miller
	Ashley Shiel
	Karen Watson
	Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Elliott Jayes (VC)
	Peter MacDonald
	Tom Nundy
	Richard Palmer (C)
Conservative (3)	Tara Noe
	Lee-Anne Moore
	Pete Neal
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson
Independent (0)	

Economy & Property Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Labour (5)	Ann Cavanagh Hayden Brawn
	93

	Shelley Cheesman
	Simon Clark
	Ashley Wise
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Monique Bonney (C)
	Lloyd Chapman
	Elliott Jayes
	Sarah Stephen (VC)
Conservative (4)	Roger Clark
	Peter Marchington
	Leanne Moore
	Mark Tucker
Liberal Democrats (1)	Charles Gibson
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson
Independent (0)	

Environment & Climate Change Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Labour (6)	Carole Jackson
	Charlie Miller
	Ashley Shiel
	Angie Valls
	Ashley Wise
	Dolley Wooster (VC)
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Chris Palmer
	Paul Stephen
	Sarah Stephen
Conservative (3)	Roger Clark
	Pete Neal
	Julien Speed
Liberal Democrats (2)	Claire Martin
	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann (C)
Independent (0)	

Housing and Health Committee

The Swale Rainbow Homes Shareholder Representation Sub-Committee to be formed from within the Housing and Health Committee membership.

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Labour (6)	Hayden Brawn
	Ann Cavanagh
	Kieran Golding
	Angela Harrison (C)
	Angie Valls
	Karen Watson (VC)
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Peter MacDonald
	Tom Nundy
	Chris Palmer
	Richard Palmer

Conservative (3)	Lloyd Bowen Peter Marchington Pete Neal
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould
Independent (0)	

Subcommittees and Working Groups

Planning and Transportation Policy

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Membership agreed at Policy and Resources Committee meeting held on 15 July 2024.

Labour (3)	Kieran Golding Karen Watson Tarry Wingklage
Conservatives (2)	Tony Winckless James Hunt
	Julien Speed
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Mike Baldock
	Monique Bonney
	Elliott Jayes
Liberal Democrats (1)	Charles Gibson
Green (1)	Alastair Gould
Independent (1)	Mike Whiting

Regulatory Committees

Licensing Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Licensing Act Sub-Committee and General Licensing Sub-Committee membership to be formed from within the Licensing Committee membership.

Labour (6)	Simon Clark
	Tim Gibson
	Carole Jackson
	Mark Last
	Angie Valls
	Tony Winckless (VC)
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Derek Carnell (C)
	Tom Nundy
	Chris Palmer
	Paul Stephen
Conservative (3)	Roger Clark
	Tara Noe
	Lee-Anne Moore
Liberal Democrats (1)	Ben J Martin
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann

95

Planning Committee

Membership = 17 Quorum = 6

Labour (6)	Hayden Brawn Simon Clark Kieran Golding Angie Valls Karen Watson Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Mike Baldock (C) Elliott Jayes (VC) Richard Palmer Paul Stephen
Conservative (4)	James Hunt Julien Speed Peter Marchington Andy Booth
Liberal Democrats (2)	Ben J Martin Claire Martin
Green Party (1) Independent (0)	Terry Thompson

Other Committees

Audit Committee

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Labour (3)	Simon Clark (C)
	Angela Harrison
	Dolley Wooster
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Derek Carnell (VC)
	Richard Palmer
Conservative (2)	Andy Booth
	Tara Noe
Liberal Democrats (1)	Charles Gibson
Green Party (1)	Terry Thompson
Independent (0)	

Standards Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Kent Association of Local Councils non-voting/co-opted representatives TBC after KALC annual meeting.

Standards Hearing Panel 3 members to be formed from within Standards Committee membership.

Labour (4)	Mark Last
	Charlie Miller
	Tony Winckless
	Ashley Wise (C)
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Monique Bonney (VC)
	Elliott Jayes
	Richard Palmer
Conservative (2)	James Hunt
	Pete Neal
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Rich Lehmann
Independent (0)	

Urgent Decisions Committee

Membership = 7 Quorum = 3

To include the Group Leaders subject to political balance rules.

Lloyd Bowen
James Hunt
Tim Gibson (C)
Angela Harrison
Mike Baldock (VC)
Elliott Jayes
Hannah Perkin

Area Committees

Eastern Area Committee

Membership = 12 Quorum = 4

Abbey	Hannah Perkin
-	Charles Gibson (C)
Boughton and Courtenay	Richard Lehmann
	Alastair Gould
East Downs	Terry Thompson
Priory	Vacant
St Ann's	Carole Jackson
	Kieran Golding
Teynham and Lynsted	Lloyd Bowen
	Julien Speed
Watling	Ben J Martin (VC)
	Claire Martin

Sheppey Area Committee

Membership = 14 Quorum = 5

Minster Cliffs

Tom Nundy (VC)

	Andy Booth
	Peter MacDonald
Queenborough and Halfway	Ashley Shiel
	Peter Marchington
	Mike Whiting
Sheerness	Hayden Brawn
	Angela Harrison
	Dolley Wooster
Sheppey Central	Elliott Jayes (C)
	Peter Neal
	Mark Tucker
Sheppey East	Tara Noe
	Lee-Anne Moore

Sittingbourne Area Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Chalkwell	Charlie Miller
Homewood	Shelley Cheesman
	Simon Clark
Kemsley	Derek Carnell
	Ashley Wise
Milton Regis	Angie Valls (C)
	Tony Winckless
Murston	James Hall
	Mark Last (VC)
Roman	Tim Gibson
	Karen Watson

Western Area Committee

Membership = 10 Quorum = 3

Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow	Lloyd Chapman
	Roger Clark
Borden and Grove Park	Mike Baldock
	Ann Cavanagh
Hartlip, Newington and Upchurch	Chris Palmer (VC)
	Richard Palmer
The Meads	James Hunt
Woodstock	Paul Stephen (C)
	Sarah Stephen
West Downs	Monique Bonney